The VisitLEX Commission

The regular meeting of the Commission is the third Wednesday of the month at 8:30 AM at 215 West Main Street, Suite 150. VisitLEX is a public service organization authorized by the Kentucky Revised Statutes (KRS 91A.350) and established in 1974 by a Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government (LFUCG) ordinance. VisitLEX's adopted budgets, financial statements and audit reports can be viewed on the Department of Local Government's website at:

The meeting of the VisitLEX commission will take place via Zoom in January. Request a link to attend.


Laura Alexander (Advisory)
Kathy Artiles
Leela Atchison
James Brown
Lee Carter (Advisory)
Toa Green
Sally Hamilton (Vice Chair)
Tom Harris
Alex Lugo
Christa Marrillia (Advisory)
Manish Patel (Chair)
P.G. Peeples, Sr. 


Mary Quinn Ramer (Staff)
Patricia Knight (Staff)
Marci Krueger-Sidebottom (Staff)
Leslie Miller (Staff)