The VisitLEX Commission

The regular meeting of the Commission is the third Wednesday of the month at 8:30 AM at 215 West Main Street, Suite 150. VisitLEX is a public service organization authorized by the Kentucky Revised Statutes (KRS 91A.350) and established in 1974 by a Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government (LFUCG) ordinance. VisitLEX's adopted budgets, financial statements and audit reports can be viewed on the Department of Local Government's website at:


Kathy Artiles
Leela Atchison
Laura Boison (Chair)
James Brown
John Crowell (Advisory)
Sally Hamilton
Alex Lugo
Christa Marillia (Advisory)
William Owen (Advisory)
Manish Patel
P. G. Peeples, Sr. (Vice Chair)
Scott White

Mary Quinn Ramer (Staff)
Patricia Knight (Staff)
Marci Krueger-Sidebottom (Staff)
Gathan Borden (Staff)