Lexington Horse Farm


The regular meeting of the Commission is the third Wednesday of the month at 8:30 AM at 250 West Main Street, Suite 2100. VisitLEX is a public service organization authorized by the Kentucky Revised Statutes (KRS 91A.350) and established in 1974 by a Lexington-Fayette Urban County Government (LFUCG) ordinance. VisitLEX's adopted budgets, financial statements and audit reports can be viewed on the Department of Local Government's website at https://kydlgweb.ky.gov/entities/specDistsearch.cfm.

Laura Boison (Secretary/Treasurer)
Alex Lugo
Christa Marillia (Advisory)
John McNamara
William Owen (Advisory)
Manish Patel
P. G. Peeples, Sr.
Laura Prewitt (Advisory)
Theona Simbrat
Ron Tritschler (Chairman) 

Mary Quinn Ramer (Staff)
Patricia Knight (Staff)
Marci Krueger-Sidebottom (Staff) 
Gathan Borden (Staff)

Seeing is believing -
Check out a real-time feed of cool things going on in Lexington. It’s not ALL about horses!" more